<body><script type="text/javascript"> function setAttributeOnload(object, attribute, val) { if(window.addEventListener) { window.addEventListener('load', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }, false); } else { window.attachEvent('onload', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }); } } </script> <div id="navbar-iframe-container"></div> <script type="text/javascript" src="https://apis.google.com/js/platform.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript"> gapi.load("gapi.iframes:gapi.iframes.style.bubble", function() { if (gapi.iframes && gapi.iframes.getContext) { gapi.iframes.getContext().openChild({ url: 'https://www.blogger.com/navbar/7039028?origin\x3dhttp://believe-in-dreams.blogspot.com', where: document.getElementById("navbar-iframe-container"), id: "navbar-iframe" }); } }); </script>
rain down on me.
Profile



mN




the chats




MusicPlaylist
Music Playlist at MixPod.com







long gone


credits

please do not remove credits, thankyousomuchie
orangeeeeyy Missyan

Sunday, April 03, 2005

WeLcOmE to my wOrLd of ThOuGhTs...

Hmm..what a topic to blog about but well,some of my thoughts..

These foreign workers whom most of us call them Bangladesh workers or some china workers..They are quite pitiful actually..come all the way to Singapore just to earn a living for the sake of a better life back home yet we despise them, look down on them..but how different are they from us?? skin colour,nationality, educational level?? whatever it is, we are all HUMANS..do we have the right to despise them in the first place? at least they bother to earn money yet some of the people only knows how to take money from their parents..without even thinking how hard their parents worked..

I came across this article in newpaper..talking about the living conditions that these workers face..and there's this lady who' s the in-charge of the dormitory said there were no problems with the dormitory just the workers making trouble..but when further questioned, she actually admitted that one storey of the dormitory has not been approved by the authorities..I hate such kind of people..think that all these workers are animals..even animal has rights,what's more humans??

Without all these workers, who's going to build all these beautiful buildings that we see..who's going to collect the garbage from our homes every morning..Singaporeans are picky,fussy about all these jobs so other than them, who else will do it??Everytime, when there's a crime being committed, these foreign workers will always be suspects, however, sometimes the culprits are Singaporeans and not them..so before we despise them, we ought to look at ourselves..as not everyone is perfect and we are just lucky to be born in Singapore...

~ Laters ~


mN left @ 1:21 AM